Detailed Info On my Kinky Twists/Marley Twists

Hello loves! Hope your having a great day?!

I’ll be showing you all my kinky twist I installed about 7months ago. I really love it, it was very long (reaching my bum), super Light weight, and very flexible while styling. I hope to make another very soon. πŸ˜‰  

 

DETAILS:

  1. Attachment Used: I used Supreme Royal Silk Afro Twist Braid. (You can get other afro kinky braids from Noble Gold, Janet noir, Expression, Urban Beauty, etc and they are all afro bulk kanekalon attachment.  
  2. How much and where to buy: I got mine at a local salon in Nigeria for 2000 Naira you can purchase from Amazon.comAliexpress.com , Olori.com.ng,  Sizzelle.com
  3. How many strands per twists: 2 strands.
  4. How many packs of hair: I used 5 packs or hair.
  5. Color: I used color 1, 33 and 30 

    Some weeks after i installed it

     
  6. How Long is the marley Hair: I didnt cut it atal. Its 42inches long
  7. How long did you keep the twists: For 6 weeks 

    some days after installation

     
  8. CARE: Day time, I apply leave in conditioner to my roots and seal it with shea butter (ori) or any oil. Then i use my edge control to tame my edges before going out. -Night time, I protect my roots and edges by placing it in a pineapple style with a satin scarf. 
  9. Cleaning/washing braids: I havnt tried washing my braids cus im scared of it not drying well and all so an alternative, I used apple cider vinegar diluted with water , then cotton balls to cleanse my scalp gently every 2weeks.  

    Very Good Cleansing Agent for hair, as the Ph level is close to that of the hair

     
  10. Hair Care Before Installing: I washed my hair, had a tea rinse (lipton black tea) then deep conditioned my hair. 
  11. Who installed it: My hair stylist came home to make it and it took about 4hours (any stylist that can twist well can do it)

NOTE: When making protective styles keep it MODERATELY loose at the roots so your hair doesn’t pull off. Dont do tight hair-styles just because  you think it’l be neat and tidy. A little bit loose doesn’t mean it will look messy or old. I tell you one day of tight tugging hair will cause you chopped edges the next day and do you know what that means???  about 2-3 months of struggling to grow edges back before you see visible growth, so my point, its not worth it!!!

  
 
My Twists where inspired by this lady below ISOKEN, love her die!!! 😍😍 you dont want to know how many bundles she used πŸ˜³πŸ˜„πŸ˜ 10 bundles of the ijoselux hair!!! Yess!! 😱

  

 Hope it was detailed enough? Any further questions can be left in the comment section and i will reply. Please Like, Comment and Subscribe 

Please Subscribe to my BBM Channel HERE

Thanks!!!!. Stay Blessed!

 

35 Comments

Filed under Protective Styles

35 responses to “Detailed Info On my Kinky Twists/Marley Twists

  1. Debbie

    Nice one! Kinky twist seems to be my go-to ps everytime. I particularly love its versatility when it comes to styling. Looking forward to a post of your skincare regime.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifull hair u got there.. I want to make exactly ur style but m using Noble Gold kinky Braids and its quite shot,so If I want to braid with it should I attach@ d tip to make it long cos I don’t undatstand how u made ur Long without attachin to the to the tip

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for commenting…. Noble gold kinky braids is the same length as wat i used (about 40inches) so this is what you should do. Since your braiding not twisting like me you need to use 3 strands. Instead of folding these 3 strands into two (how hair dressers fold attachment to braid hair) you will just take the tip (ends) and fold only about two inches (with this you will retain about 37inches length) then u start the braiding like that. When u get to d end of the folded braids u continue braiding with the remaining 3 strands. I hope you get me now??? 😊

      Like

  3. I love kinky twists. Someday, I’d install it myself. U tried o

    Like

  4. Nice and very detailed explanation. Bless u :*

    Like

  5. Ok tanks but I tot twisting and braids are d same tin well m doin twisting jus lk urs and u also said u used 5packs dats quite xpensive can’t I use 2 or 3packs to acheive dis look? And did u do brushing @ D front? Cos I don’t want my front hair 2 break

    Like

  6. dharmie_faj

    hi…do u tink using noble kinky hair would look as pretty as dis? cos dat is cheaper compared to royal silk

    Like

  7. MsShekwoyemiLaw

    Nice one, I’ve learned a lot. I’m currently on this style(kinky twist) and before I made it, I was going for ‘bum-length’. I used 1 pack of the same supreme and 2 packs of experesion kinky which had 55” written on it. Disappointed is an understatement. I’ve been rocking it the pineapple style cuz of its ‘under-length’. Well, just sharing my pain!
    1. Can the kinks be re-used? And what’s the maximum amount of weeks I can carry the style for?
    2. Been following your channel A LOT! Still bothered bout having my big chop. So I’m trying the err…is it transition? for now
    BTW, we were in BUHS together πŸ˜€ and I love what you’re doing!

    Like

  8. MsShekwoyemiLaw

    I’ve learned a lot. I’m currently on this style buh I used 1 pack of supreme and 2 packs of expression kinky which had 55” on it. I wasn’t happy with the outcome, my braids are ‘under-length’ and I keep wearing it the pineapple way. Well, just sharing my pain.
    1. Can the kinks be re-used? And how long can I carry the style for?
    2. I follow your channel A LOT! I’m still skeptical bout the big chop so I’m trying the errr…is it transition stage? for now
    BTW, we were in BUHS together and I love what you’re doing! Nice work!

    Like

  9. So total amount for the royal silk yu used is 10,000?

    Like

  10. MsShekwoyemiLaw

    I’ve learned a lot I missed. I’m currently on this exact style, I used 1 pack of the same supreme and 2 packs of expression kinky which had 55” on it that made think it was gon be ‘bum length’. I’ve been rocking the pineapple style because of it’s semi-length. Well, just sharing my pain.
    1. can the kinks be re-used? And for how long can the style be rocked for?
    2. I follow your channel A LOT. Still not bold enough for the BC buh I’m trying the errr…is it transition stage? for now
    BTW, we were in BUHS together and I looooooove what you’re doing! Stay Blessed dear.

    Like

    • Thanks dear for the comment and thanks for following my channel. You can re use the kinky attachment, just wash it with a conditioner and warm water, dont comb until dry, when its dry you can use a little leave in and water to comb/detangle then oil amd re use. Carry it protective styles for about 8-10weeks.

      Like

  11. MsShekwoyemiLaw

    I have questions!!

    Like

  12. Hello mam gudaftanoon jus want 2 ask Did u put it(the hair) in hot water? After u finished makiing

    Like

  13. 10 bundles? Lol wow I’d fall ill.
    I don’t understand the method you used to make the length longer though.

    Like

  14. Hi. What city are you in? Are you in the abuja environ? If yes, can I have your stylist’s contact? Thank you!
    Nice blog btw.
    X0

    Like

  15. Lanre

    Hello gud evening, I nid to understand aw u got d length for d twists cos I’ve installed dem a lot of times n d longest deyve gotten av bin past d bra strap.
    Did u in anyway add extra pieces to d end as it was been twisted cos dats d only way I can think dat d length was achieved.
    Pls I’d really appr a reply soon. Bin eyeing d length of ur twists for a while n its bin getting to me. Thanks.

    Like

  16. Ore Aremo

    You are so beautiful.
    I am so glad that I found this blog.
    This is will definitely be my next protective hairstyle xxx

    Like

  17. Ore Aremo

    You are so beautiful!
    I am glad to have found this blog.
    This will definitely be my next protective hairstyle xxx

    Like

  18. idunnu

    Hi I’m a bit unclear about how you got to retain the length did you use the invisible root method? And if not how the u manage to twist the two strands together? Thank you very much

    Like

Leave a Reply

