2 Ways to achieve The Major High Puff: Pretty, Quick and Easy. “Work Friendly” 

Hallo All, its been ages I knowww 😔 and im sorry for the long Break. Got work all over me 😒… Well im back with something 😄the Major Puff “A Go to Style” I had no idea how to style my hair and decided to puff it this way and it came out nicee, So im here to share 😉    

 I puff my hair most of the time but its always shrunken 😣, little and the beauty doesnt show as much. But this one ehnn was puffed out and stretched 😜. I Will show you the difference  between the Minor random puff and the “Major Puff”

Same Hair, Same Week. Minor puff vs Major Puff

  

Products Used? I didnt use any Styler/gel/butter Cus the concept behind this puff is the “undefined braid out” the “stretched Out puff” the “3days Old looking Braid-Out” Yess!!! 😃 thats the beauty.

Method 1: (Braid-Out Before Securing Puff) This was the first Method I tried.

– Sprayed my hair with my daily Spritz that contains (kinky curly leave in conditioner, JBCO, coconut oil, lemon essential oil and water)

– Divided my hair into 4.

– Detangled each section with a Denman brush.

– Braided each section into 2, making 8 braids in all.   

Sorry i couldnt snap any picture was so tired. But this was how it looked, the braided version

– Covered with a Satin Bonnet and air dried.

– Next Day I took out the Braids, separated and fluffled the roots a little. 

– Brushed up edges all round in preparation for the sleek base.

 – I used 2 strands of Yarn wool to secure/create the high puff. NB: Make sure its Highh and not at the center 😄 

 – fluffed the puff again till I got my desired look. 😉  

    

see the edges are also straight unlike the random puff

  

Method 2: (Braid-out After securing puff) Second method I tried the next day “it saves more time”  

 In this method you braid after securing your puff, (its advisable to do this after trying “Method 1″ cus you can use the same puff. Or you do it after an old braid out or twist-out so with that ur hair is a little stretched, you get? Ok! 

– Divide a little section out on the puff, dampen it with your spritzer, detangle with denman brush/wide tooth comb and braid. Repeat this all round the puff till your done.  

– Cover with a satin cap, sleep and Allow to air dry.

– Next Day With puff secured, you dampen edges a bit with spritzer and brush it all up gently. If loose you can use bobby pins to secure properly to your rope/band or you could just re-pack the puff.

– Take down the braids and separate them till you get your desired fullness. All Done 😊 

   

   

Minor vs Major

  

random Puff, Same month dears

 Note you can also do a twist out😊 

Hope this helps someone! Let me know in the comments. Don’t forget to like, share your opinion, and follow my Bbm  channel HERE 😘 

27 Comments

Filed under Natural Hair Styles

27 responses to “2 Ways to achieve The Major High Puff: Pretty, Quick and Easy. “Work Friendly” 

  1. Funke

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. AmokeADE

    Nice…I have questions for you Ellen.

    Like

  3. ogehchee

    I like❤❤❤

    Like

  4. Funke

    Ur hair is so fine, can’t wait 4 mine 2 grow #hides face#

    Like

  5. temileyi

    Hello dear, ur hair gave me d inspiration to wanna dye my hair at d tip just like urs. I bought a revlon dye buh donno aw 2go bout it, and m so concerned bout it not damaging my hair too. Kindly treat as urgent,

    Like

    • Thanks dear
      Hmm havnt used that beforee tho. But im sure if you follow the instructions on the package. You will get a good result, just apply heat and leave for about 1:30mins if your hair is a type 4. Deep condition after you color your hair and every other week. Keep moisturized at all times to, your hair will be fine.

      Like

  6. Wendy

    Yeah! I am inspired. Seriously, I sometimes just feel like dyeing my hair wneva I see ur hair. I only need some more livers to do dt. Btw ur hair is gorgeous as ever. #kisses

    Like

  7. fadedbars

    Hi, I am ibukun 🙂 I love your hair color! would love to dye mine someday but I don’t think my heart can take that right now lol. Hoping to see more posts!

    Like

  8. great post, love the details. and you loook pretty.

    Like

  9. Janet

    Lovely hair.. Wat dye do u use though…

    Like

  10. tosin

    Hello Ellen , i am Tosin .You’ve got such lovely hair. I think i’ll dye my hair tips soon so my puffs can look as beautiful as this. Hope you’ll also be sharing make-up tips on this blog too.

    Like

  11. Adeola

    Pls what are the product I need to maintain a natural hair bcos I want to go natural buy I don’t know how to go abt it thanks, I really luv your hair

    Like

Leave a Reply

