PRODUCT REVIEW: Wash Day + Protective Style Idea Featuring Brazen Curls Cashew Range 

Hi loves, hope you are having a fab day? 

  I washed and styled my hair with this new range sent for review. Brazen Curls by MidasNaturals is a Nigerian hair brand, yes I Know Right! Made with premium ingredients for kinky textured hair. The cashew is a new Range. They also have the avocado range. 

On using these products I must say I’m glued, like I AM STOCK!!! From the lovely smell, to the texture, and the yummy way it made my hair feel, OMG! It’s a staple. 

I have gotten a lot of questions from fellow naturals asking for products they can use to make their hair soft and manageable as they have tried a lot and it’s still very coarse, THIS IS IT!! YOUR BUS STOP!!! And guess what? They are affordable. 

  1. SMOOTHING CLEANSER

This sulphate-free shampoo forms a rich lather that cleanses your hair, leaving it hydrated and unstripped. Formulated with cashew nut oil to smooth the hair cuticles and nourish the hair follicles. 

Directions: Wet hair then gently massage into scalp and throughout the hair. RINSE thoroughly. Repeat to remove excessive product build up.

Ingredients: Aqua (Deionised water), Decyl glucoside, Cocoamidopropyl betaine, Glycerine, Xanthan gum, Anacardium Occidentale (Cashew) nut oil, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance oil (Allergen-free).

My Experience: I had a lot of build up prior to shampooing. I washed ONCE, after which my hair was soo so soft. Honestly I was amazed because I didn’t expect a shampoo to get my hair so soft like I just had a Deep Treatment with heat lol. My hair was soft, hydrated and the elasticity was at 100, bouncing back and forth.  

     2. MOISTURE PHILTRE

This creamy leave-in conditioner, detangles, rehydrates, softens and smooths your hair. It greatly improves wet combing and prevents knots. Formulated with cashew nut oil to smooth the hair cuticles and nourish the hair.

Direction: Apply to clean, damp (80-90% dry) hair after Deep conditioning. Use it as a daily light moisturizer to rehydrate your hair in between washes, and as the ‘Liquid’ in the L.O.C method of moisturizing and sealing. 

Ingredients: Aqua (Deionised water), Glycerine, Behentrimonium Methosulphate, Cetearyl alcohol, Carthamus tinctorius (Safflower) oil, Anacardium occidentale (Cashew nut) oil, Polyquaternium-7, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance oil (Allergen-free).

My Experience 

This baby right here is a conditioner, detangler, leave in moisturizer, all that in one product. The slip in this product, oh my!! It melted my knots and detangled my hair like she had a PhD in detangling. This product is a staple for me! I can’t emphasize this enough, my hair was super soft and smooth. 

     3. REVITALISING MASQUE

This creamy deep conditioner, moisturises, softens and smooths your hair. Formulated with hydrolysed lupine protein to rejuvenate and strengthen your hair.

Directions: Apply a generous amount to freshly washed hair. Cover with a plastic cap, and sit under a steamer or wrap your hair with a warm towel for at least 30 minutes. Rinse. 

Ingredients: Aqua (Deionised water), Behentrimonium Methosulphate, Cetearyl alcohol, Glycerine, Anacardium Occidentale (Caashew nut) oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) oil, Cetrimonium chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) milk, Hydrolysed Lupine protein, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance oil (Allergen-free).

My Experience: “APPLAUSE” “Give way for the QUEEN” This treatment Masque is the cherry on top the whole range for me. Initially when I saw her and read the ingredients ( because I check the ingredients of any treatment before I use them) I was like O my! PROTEIN!!! If you know me well you know I don’t joke with my protein treatments. Hydrolysed Protein is one ingredient I look out for because it has really helped my hair grow and repair especially when I had episodes of color treatments, I know how much protein helped me back then and even now. 

This queen is a deep conditioner plus a protein treatment, you will get that ‘moisture and protein balance’ from this product. My hair felt so soft and smooth with a lot of bounce and elasticity. Normally during wash days I can’t hold my hair in one place like a ponytail, it’s always so shrunken but after applying this treatment Masque I was able to hold my hair together with one hand lol.  

I don’t detangle my hair with combs while deep conditioning, because most products weigh my hair down or maybe the slip isn’t enough (I don’t know) when I comb with a wide tooth comb I get a lot of breakage and knots, but with this product I had a reason to comb again, the slip in this product was so amazing I didn’t have to comb in sections, Yes it was that breezy, I just combed ONCE!! 

     4. L.O.C BUTTER

This hair butter seals in the moisture from the leave-in conditioner. Formulated with cashew nut oil to soften and smooth your hair.

Direction: Apply a small amount to your hair after using the leave in conditioner to seal in the moisture. It can be used as a styling butter to create defined hair styles. This product does not provide hold. 

Ingredients: Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) oil, Ricinus communis (Castor) oil, Prunus dulcis (Sweet Almond) oil, Vitis vinifera (Grapeseed) oil, Anacardium occidentale (Cashew) nut oil, Fragrance (Allergen-free), Vitamin E 

My Experience: Thick but not heavy on my hair, Great sealant and styling butter. Smells good! 

See Video Below 

Dolls don’t forget to get yourself some great products and thank me later *wink*. If you have used any of these products please share your experience. Xoxo

CONTACTS

~ Online Store: Brazencurls.com

INSTAGRAM: Midasnaturalsbeauty 

EMAIL: beauty@midasnaturals.com

haircare@brazencurls.com
~ Walk in Store: S10B The Shoppes,

on Market Road, Apt. 304

Oniru, Lekki, Lagos Nigeria 

Phone: +234 8164 400 004

9 Comments

Filed under Natural Hair Care, Product Review, Protective Styles, Video Tutorials

9 responses to “PRODUCT REVIEW: Wash Day + Protective Style Idea Featuring Brazen Curls Cashew Range 

  1. Omg! Your hair is so beautiful.
    I love how you style it too! Not so sure why I limit my hair styling to just making high puffs. Thank you for sharing!

    Oréoluwa’s blog

    Like

  2. Enomi

    Please can the link. L. O. C. Butter be used as a sealant or does it cover up for the normal L. O. C routine?

    Like

  3. Enomi

    Thanks for sharing, Please can the L. O. C. Butter be used as a sealant or does it cover up for the normal L. O. C routine?

    Like

  4. Your hair looks so so moisturized and hydrated, I Love it!!!! I wish i could get a hold of those Brazen Curls products.

    Like

  5. I love your hair. I am truly inspired. Just that these products you use can be very expensive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

